Shop For The Cause, Breast Cancer Awareness

Wonderful blog for Breast Cancer Awareness Month!

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month and this is close to my heart for two primary reasons, (1) my good friend/former coworker and (2) my husband.

One of the kindest and most generous persons I know is my friend, M, who is a breast cancer survival.She is a loving mother and the one person who often gave me support whenever I had a bad work day. Is anyone special to you a breast cancer survival?

And then there’s my husband. Aside from being a dedicated daddy and a caring/loving husband, he is also extremely PASSIONATE about his work (I RARELY mention about his career but deemed this post fairly appropriate). A clinical & research physician and a Harvard Medical School faculty, he specializes in the cancer field. To be more specific, he diagnoses the different types of cancer through gene sequencing (on a molecular level) and helps come…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

