Juicing Day 4

Today was okay. I still felt sick and out of commission most of this morning and this afternoon, but luckily, this evening, I’m starting to feel better. I decided to start running this evening too. Began with 1 mile using the Nike+ Running app. Obviously, I’m getting energy back and feeling better than before I started if I actually feel like running. Before I started juicing, by the time Matt got home from work, I was too exhausted from running around all day and taking care of the babe to do anything. So, this is all a major plus.

Breakfast – 2 handfuls of blackberries, 2 oranges, 2 stocks of celery, 1/2 cucumber

Lunch – (leftover from yesterday) cup of parsley, 3 tomatoes, 1 1/2 carrots, small piece of onion warmed up

Dinner – cup of parsley, 1 ounce of ginger, 1 apple, 3 carrots

Late night snack – 1 avocado, 1 tomato, cup of cilantro, tiny bit of lime, garlic and onion (tastes just like guacamole & is my fav. so far, thanks to Matt for making it)

Weight: 186

Mood: 1st 1/2 day – sick and tired, 2nd 1/2 day – more energetic

Tip: If you want to go out or are just sick of making your juices, this is a good juice bar locator http://www.rebootwithjoe.com/find-a-juice-bar-in-your-area/

P.S. I won’t be blogging on Valentine’s Day (tomorrow), so day 5 will continue on Feb. 15!

Leave a Reply

